Building my libraries

Recently I have been working hard on my libraries for sound design, I have been carrying boom mics about all day and chasing cars/trams/dogs everything. These libraries are starting to come together, I am really hoping i can put them to good use soon aswell with a documentary and a short i may be working on.

I am at the moment having the most fun with my contact mics. these are great fun and have led to me making some really cool sounds for my transformers pack.

I am however going through batteries for my h4n like a fat kid eating twinkies and am looking into a portable battery pack for it to sustain some more recording time. 

next week i am going to be playing with an electro transductive microphone that amplifies electric interference, I am really looking forward to this!

Leave a Reply

